Your City Administration

Jim Anderson - City Manager

janderson@psj.fl.gov     (850) 229-8261 x 113
Mr. Anderson has been with the City of Port St. Joe since November 2008. His background includes approx. eight years with the Florida Department of Revenue before moving back to his hometown of Port St. Joe. He also worked as a Mortgage Broker for three years and served as a City Clerk for approximately 5 years. He holds a bachelors degree from Florida State University.


Charlotte Pierce - City Auditor / Clerk

cpierce@psj.fl.gov     (850) 229-8261 x 129
Charlotte Maddox Pierce, a native of Port St. Joe, is a graduate of Port St. Joe High School and Jones College. Prior to her work with the City, she was employed by Florida National Bank for nine years and served on the Gulf County School Board for 16 years. In 2006 Charlotte was employed as the grant writer and coordinator for the City. In addition to her responsibilities as Auditor/Clerk, Charlotte is also the human resource officer, is responsible for all City insurance matters, the for the sale of cemetery lots.


Mike Lacour - Financial Analysis

mlacour@psj.fl.gov (850) 229-8261 x 123
Mr. Lacour oversees accounting and purchasing functions for the City after 15 years of service as an Accountant in the telecommunications industry. His duties included financial reporting, budget forecasts, banking relationships, purchasing, and accounting support. Mr. Lacour earned his bachelor's degree in Business Administration from Southeastern Louisiana University.


Terese Kent - Administrative Assistant / Accounts Payable

tkent@psj.fl.gov  (850) 229-8261 x 110
Terese Kent relocated from North Carolina to Port St. Joe in 1988. She began her employment with the City in 2006. Before being employed with the City she worked for Gulf County DOC for five years as Administrative Assistant and in 1999 she was employed in administration for Gulf County E911 where she worked for three years. As the Administrative Assistant for the City she works directly with the City Manager, City Clerk, and all Department Heads. In addition to her regular administrative duties Terese is responsible for accounts payable, file management, issuance of golf cart permits, occupational licensing and maintains the calendar of events for the city parks, and facility rentals.


Brienne Scheibe - Utility Billing Clerk

bscheibe@psj.fl.gov (850) 229-8261 x 111


Jess Elphinstone - Utility Billing Clerk

jelphinstone@psj.fl.gov (850) 229-8261 x 114


Carla Riley - Utility Billing Supervisor

criley@psj.fl.gov (850) 229-8261 x 225


Richie Burkett - Code Enforcement, Inspector

rburkett@psj.fl.gov (850) 229-8261 x 112


Preble-Rish, Inc., City Engineer - Thomas S. Gibson, City Attorney